Endorsements V-picks Souldier Celestion D'Addario Lessons

The Campy Forum

Be polite and respectful. Don't sell stuff. No envy, no fear, no meanness.
Travis Picking/Blackbird/Chet Song
  • Travis Picking - What a wonderful lesson! Its like, "Hello right hand/ring finger, glad you decided to join us! I can't wait to develop more in this style. I followed up with Blackbird. The picking pattern is a little different but Blackbird has always been one of the "1/2" songs I knew how to play. I could never nail it. When I was a a kid, this was the song you had to play on acoustic guitar to impress the girls. Well thanks to Jim's lesson, I can now play the song by correcting my right hand picking pattern and left hand fingering which was off on some of the chords.

If you are looking for lessons, check this out, I am not that good at reading horizontal TAB, but I have been looking at vertical chord charts for years. I can understand the way Jim explains things on a vertical chord chart. I don't know if he discovered that, but it is way cool.

Chet Song - This is my first"song" lesson other than Blackbird. This lesson blew me away. Its is worth the cost just to listen to Jim play. I had never played a major scale in thirds or attempted anything in a Chet Atkins style. This will keep me busy for a while, but I want something to followup with the Travis lesson. What do you think guys, maybe Mystery Train? I would also like to hear from anyone that has done the Sleepwalk lesson, one of my favorite songs. What is "Teen Scene" all about?

I am bringing a new student on board real soon. He can play his chords in open position and he asked me if Jim's lessons would be to hard for him to comprehend. I told him that from what I have experienced, these lessons are very appropriate for any skill level.

Thank you so much Jim for all you do!

Telebilly